Henriettes Inselbote

März 29, 2007

Klosettgeschichten Klappe die 246zigste….

Filed under: I dare say,I'm not amused,So geschehen — henriette @ 12:38 pm

Heute kam eine Email from the landlord….

Subject: XX C-Road 1st floor Loo

Dear Herr S. and Henriette,

H. P. of the XXagency has copied me into your Email on the above. Rest assured I have been trying to get the original plumber Hugo N. back for weeks but as you know not with any success.
(Dass Du offenbar keinen Erfolg hattest, zeigt mir der tägliche Blick auf den bathroomfloor. Und? Soll ich jetzt weinen?)

He has said he will go back but always asks for some clue as to the cause.
(Well, ist nun Hugo der von Euch appointete plumber, oder ich? Aber here is the clue: das Klosett leckt, ergo muss da ein Leck sein – got that?)
I am under the impression it only leaks occasionally and then when it is used a lot say when guests are staying (oder man halt öfter mal muss…).
This would indicate the problem lies with the pipework so is there a joint that is damp?
(Weiss ich doch nicht, Du Sherlock Holmes der Klosetts. Warst Du nun 3 Mal da und hast es höchstpersönlich inspiziert, oder nicht?!)
Further is the water on the floor from the loo itself i.e soiled or is it from the cistern i.e clean water waiting to be flushed?
(Wenn Du Dir die zahlreichen Bilder ekligster evidence noch mal zu Gemüte führen würdest, mit denen ich Euch seit Oktober floode, erübrigte sich die Frage, ob das Wasser soiled ist, oder nicht!)
I have discussed the situation with C. B. who was of the view as it only leaks occasionally it must be one of the joints.
(Oder auch nicht, oder doch?….)

If it is leaking continuously the fault may well be with the loo itself and I will have to get a new one from the suppliers.
(Ein Lösungsansatz!!! How exciting!!)

Can you provide any guidance which will help me get Hugo N. into action? (Waffengewalt? Bestechung? Androhung eines Voodoofluches, Handschellen…. Dearest R. – how should I know?! You appointed him nach 9 Monaten hin und her – he was your choice – I don’t care!!!!)

Regards R. H.

Ich habe beschlossen, mit meiner Antwort rather noch ein bisschen zu warten – bevor ich mich komplett und utterly vergesse!

1 Kommentar »

  1. Geschichten, die das Leben schreibt, sind in diesem Fall zum Schmunzeln.

    Kommentar von otti — März 29, 2007 @ 4:12 pm | Antwort


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Kommentar verfassen

Erstelle eine kostenlose Website oder Blog – auf WordPress.com.

